Concerts restarting : 2021 and 2022 concert programme

Tincleton Gallery – Concerts Are Restarting – the 2021 and 2022 concert programme

Mike Denham

We are reopening for art exhibitions from Monday 17 May and also have a revised concert programme.

The 2021 and 2022 concert programme will be as follows, covid-permitting.

All concerts start at 8pm, doors open at 7:30pm, wine and nibbles are served in the interval, CD sales are most welcome.

Unless noted otherwise typically the same music is played on both the Friday and the Saturday night.

Tickets £15 each, reservation by email to info@tincletongallery.com or phone 01305-848-909 .

 

 

== MUSIC CONCERTS PROGRAMME ==

Fri 25 & Sat 26 June 2021: jazz impromptu ~ 100 years ago the world was hoping to emerge from a respiratory virus pandemic. Sound familiar? Well, so will some of the melodies from the start of the jazz age which will feature in one or other of these concerts. Mike and Trevor revisit them, along with other great tunes that deserved to stand the test of time but have somehow faded from the memory.
– Fri 25 June 2021 : Duo by Mike Denham on piano with one of UK’s top jazz reed players Trevor Whiting (Clarinet & Sax)
– Sat 26 June 2021 : Solo by Mike Denham on piano

Fri 9 Jul & Sat 10 July 2021 : classical impromptu
– Melissa Phelps (cello) & Caroline Palmer (piano) ~ Debussy Sonata; Brahms Sonata in E minor, Opus 38; Bridge Sonata. Crackers from London, much rescheduled and our good fortune willing.

== Summer break ==

– Fri 17 Sep & Sat 18 Sep 2021 : jazz with Philip Clouts (piano) and Ron Phelan (double bass)
– Fri 15 Oct & Sat 16 Oct 2021 : classical with Ronan Magill (piano) flying in all the way from Tokyo for us and Snape Maltings
– Fri 19 Nov & Sat 20 Nov 2021 : jazz with John Law (piano)
– Fri 10 Dec & Sat 11 Dec 2021 : classical duo with Duncan Honeybourne (piano) and Katharine Lam (piano)

== Winter break ==

– Fri 18 & Sat 19 Feb 2022 : classical with Angela Brownridge (piano)
– Fri 18 & Sat 19 Mar 2022 : jazz with Mike Denham (piano)
– Fri 22 & Sat 23 Apr 2022 : classical with Giovanni Lonati (piano) travelling from Rome
– Fri 20 & Sat 21 May 2022 : jazz with Philip Clouts (piano)
– Fri 17 & Sat 18 June 2022 : classical with Katharine Lam (piano) coming down from the Birmingham Conservatoire, solo

== Summer break ==

– Fri 16 & Sat 17 Sep 2022 : jazz David Gordon (piano)
– Fri 21 & Sat 22 Oct 2022 : classical with Rosemary Tuck (piano) with exciting stuff we gather
– Fri 18 & Sat 19 Nov 2022 : jazz with John Law (piano)
– Fri 9 & Sat 10 Dec 2022 : classical with Duncan Honeybourne (piano) solo

Best wishes, Joan & David